January’s Monthly Musing

Hello, dear friends.

What a cold, snowy blustery day here on the north coast of Ohio.  Lake Erie has thawed so we are potential victims of the dreaded ‘lake effect snow’.  I fed my birds, and am now ready to sit down to some serious stitching.

outside

Well, one month under my belt, and lots and lots to go.  The kick-off of the Princess’s website was an overwhelming success.  And I thank each and every one of you!  You are making my dream come true.  When there are so many places to choose from for your needlework inspiration, I am humbled that you chose us.

I have been busy researching new vendors for products to offer you products that are different, unique.  And I have been having so much fun!  Oh, my goodness.  I want one of this, one of that, oh, and can I have 6 of these??  LOL.  All this shopping is one of the reasons that my own needlework projects are not coming along as in the past.  But that’s OK!    I’m currently working on Santa’s Village by Country Cottage Needleworks.  I am making a commitment to myself to finish one cottage every week. I did actually finish the second cottage last evening but don’t have a picture yet.

little-house

We received some lovely fabrics this week.  I have a special project planned for my own piece of Boleyn fabric and will  be sure to share it with you when I have it completed.  (The Boleyn fabric is the one with the soft printing on it).  I hope my finish inspires you!

new-stuff

If you haven’t worked on gingham check fabric, it gives your piece a very different look and I REALLY love it.  Here’s a picture of ‘Be of Good Cheer’ that I am working on. Isn’t the khaki gingham too cute?  The fabric and pattern are both available on the website.  The gingham is available in Khaki and Straw, both would be great for so many of your projects.  Give it a try!

be-of-good-cheer

OH!  The UPS guy was just here.  EVEN MORE patterns.  I think I’m going to have to make him some cookies or something since we are becoming so well acquainted.  🙂  I will be posting these new patterns on the website next week so be sure to check it often.

This is one of my FAVORITE new patterns that came in today and will be posted to the website next week.  It’s called ‘BRRRRRR’ and has an adorable button pack that is available for purchase, just in case you want to finish it as shown on the pattern.  How cute is this and not so big as to be overwhelming.  Should be a quick stitch.

17-1078

Time to start the fire and grab my stitching.

Be kind to each other.

Kimberly

The Princess & the Peddler

 

 

Leave a Reply

