No matter how long the winter, spring is sure to follow…

Welcome, Spring.

In just a few short weeks, winter will be behind us and we can enjoy the flowers blooming, birds singing, sunlit days, and perhaps a change in what we stitch.  Maybe something a little lighter, perhaps?

I am ready to start some smaller projects such as pinkeeps, pillow tucks and the like.  I don’t want to commit to a big project when summer is such a busy time for my family.

I am almost finished with my Christmas projects and will take all three to be framed at the same time.  Oh, wait.  There’s four.  So, if I don’t stitch anything else between now and Christmas, I have enough stitched gifts for those who I enjoy making gifts.  Hopefully, I can make more, but at least the pressure is off.  🙂

I found this  lovely spring themed stitchery that I would love to share with you, generously gifted by e-subrosa.  I love just about anything with bunnies and plan on stitching this one, also.  I will post a picture when I have it finished.  I’d love to see your finishes, too.  It’s always fun to see others interpretation of the same design, their choice of fabric, threads, and finishing technique. I hope you enjoy this pattern. It’s not so big as to be overwhelming. I picture it as a lovely pinkeep in a pretty basket but let your imagination run wild! (well, as wild as a counted cross stitch pattern with bunnies on it can be.  Ha! ha!)

Remember, right click, copy, and then paste into another screen  with the program open that you want to use to print your pattern.

welcome spring

 

Oh, and I don’t want to forget about St. Patrick’s Day when we all are a little bit Irish.  I am happy to claim being of Irish heritage.

 

st patricks day

 

 

 

 

 

 

And I will leave you this time with this Irish blessing:

May the road rise up to meet you.
May the wind always be at your back.
May the sun shine warm upon your face,
and rains fall soft upon your fields.
And until we meet again,
May God hold you in the palm of His hand.

Until next time, be kind to each other.

Kim

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

