My Heart for You, My Valentine True….

Ahhhh, Valentine’s Day is just around the corner.  Our family doesn’t really celebrate Valentine’s Day as a holiday, but more of a ‘hey, I just want to tell you that I love you’ kind of thing.  It is kind of nice, though, to have an excuse to dress up in something red and sparkly and go to dinner with your significant other and family, especially in the middle of winter.

I have been voraciously stitching on a Christmas (yes, you read that correctly) project since the first of the year.  I’m trying to prevent the inevitable problem of having more stitching than time to finish a project at the holidays.   I see so many lovely spring and fall projects that I reach for, then remind myself to look at the pile of patterns in my sewing basket that have been earmarked for this person or that person, and make myself put them down.  It is a challenge for me, for sure.  I love looking at all the beautiful creations of these talented artists and just feel ‘called’ to start stitching every one of them.  Perhaps I’m under some kind of spell.  Oh, wait, that’s for Halloween!  🙂

I’ve found a small Valentine’s Day stitch that I believe you will enjoy.  I picture it on a 28 ct tea dyed linen  with a gorgeous Valdani red thread,  but stitch it in the manner that speaks to you.

 

be my valentine

So, dear stitchers, have a wonderful Valentine’s Day.

Be kind to each other.  Until next time.

Kim

 

Leave a Reply

