Shine On, Shine On Harvest Moon, Up in the Sky….

Welcome Fall and fellow stitchers.

I finally did it!  I designed and stitched my first primitive piece.  I call it ‘Harvest Moon’.

It really is a lot of work to come up with the idea, chart it, choose colors, and then stitch it.   There are so many pieces to getting a design ready for sale. It took a lot longer than I expected. It can be a full time job if that is what you want to dowith your life.  I’m not sure how much of my day I want to spend designing because there are so many other things I like to do.  I make handmade cards, knit, crochet, sew, and, of course, do needlework.

So, I may be going ‘off the menu’ and blogging about other hobbies that interest me, instead off just primitive counted cross stitch.

I’m going to make this a short blog today.  I have to get ready to travel to Missouri for a little over two weeks.

Harvest Moon

Harvest Moon

Here’s a picture of ‘Harvest Moon’. Please let me know what you think and if you are interested in purchasing the pattern, email me at kimw9332@gmail.com.

 

Until next time, be kind to each other.

Peace.

Kim

The Princess and the Peddler

Leave a Reply

