When I’m Worried and I Can’t Sleep, I Count My Blessings Instead of Sheep…..

Hello, my friends.  I had an absolutely wonderful holiday with family.  As a finale to the evening, we took the boat out to watch the glorious fireworks from the water.  Spectacular!

The beautiful white on white embroidery you see in the picture above is called Hardanger embroidery.  It is truly stunning and is on my short list of ‘things to learn’.  This type of needle art is very popular in the Nordic countries and many of their native costumes utilize hardanger embroidery.

I bring all this up because you know how I am when it comes to having your needle work area organized.  I found this beautiful pinkeep stitched by one of our peers from Russia and was just in awe.  I think it is absolutely stunning. AND she is using harganger embroidery on it.  So, what say, you?   Think we should give it a try?

.needlekeep

I also have another free pattern for you from Niky’sCreations.  This is called July Sheep.  It will stitch up quickly and will enhance any summer decor. Niky has not added any thread suggestions so use your imagination.  (Remember, right click on chart, copy, then paste in another window)  So, have fun and, until next time, be kind to each other.

july Sheep

Peace and all good things.

Kim

The Princess and the Peddler

Leave a Reply

