The Fair Maid Who the First of May Goes to the Fields at Break of Day…..

Good day, fellow stitchers (and aspiring stitchers)!

I stumbled across this beautiful free cross-stitch pattern, designed and donated  graciously by With Thy Needle and Thread, It reminded me so much of summer that I wanted to share it with you.  The title of the pattern is May Day Sampler.

I will be starting the design on Wednesday.    may+day+sampler+2

I have a project that I adore that I am in the process of finishing now. I don’t normally like to have too many needlework projects going at once.  For me, it seems that NOTHING ever gets completed when I do have too many irons in the fire.

Here is the file for the free chart:  You will need to highlight the link below.  Right click on ‘Save link as’, then save file as : May Day Sampler on your computer. Locate the file, then click on it and resize it to about 50%. Print and start stitching!

may day sampler-1

I have some WONDERFUL primitive patterns in the works.  The theme of my patterns are mostly autumn and winter based, with a few Valentine’s Day thrown in for good measure.  Be sure to check back often to see when they are available for purchase. The patterns will all be e-patterns to expedite the receipt of your purchase.  If you are anything like me, you want them as fast as you can get them, and I don’t think you can get any faster than downloading them instantly after payment.  🙂

Have you ever heard of a Mystery Sampler?  This is a really neat idea for those of us who like surprises.  This is a series of patterns (usually at least 3) that are released one by one, spread over a period of time.  So, the finished product is a ‘mystery’ until you receive all the patterns. The first pattern will tell you how big your fabric should be so you have plenty to finish all the pieces of the ‘mystery’.   I have my first pattern to start and I do know that it is a Christmas themed series. I can’t wait to see the rest of the patterns. If you haven’t tried a Mystery Sampler, give it a shot.  I think you will find it intriguing.

Until next time, and, as always, be kind to each other.

Peace and All Good Things.

Kim

The Princess and the Peddler

Leave a Reply

