To Bead or Not to Bead….That is the Question….

Hi folks.  Hope you are enjoying your summer.

I am going to venture into a different area of stitchery today. As my followers know,   I usually stick to primitive needlework projects, but I do love the elegant look of projects with beading on them.  If you haven’t tried beading, it does require a little patience and practice.  The dimensional addition of  beads to any project is worth the extra time it takes to complete.  The beads I prefer to work with are glass beads and they come in many different colors and sizes.  A great source for all types of beads is Mill Hollow Beads.  Their website is http://www.millhillbeads.com.  Now, if you would prefer a kit that includes all your floss, the fabric or perforated paper (yes, I wrote PAPER), and coordinating beads there is this fabulous online store called 123stitch.com.  Their prices and shipping are extremely reasonable and I receive my products in a very short time after placing my order.  They carry a complete line of kits with beading.  Most of them are Mill Hill Brands.

So, I encourage you to get out of your comfort zone, and check out a beaded project.  This is one that I thought was just beautiful.  Perhaps it will inspire you.    blog header idea a

Until next time.  Be kind to each other.

Peace and all good things.

Kim

The Princess and the Peddler

One thought on “To Bead or Not to Bead….That is the Question….

Leave a Reply

