MORE Organizing?? But MOM!!!!

Hi everyone.  I’ve been blogging about being organized when working on needle art projects.  I stumbled across the most beautiful needle keep EVER (in my very humble opinion).  Now as you know, I am usually drawn to prim designs but this caught my eye and immediately ‘spoke to me’.

lace needlebook. Isn’t it the most beautiful needle book you have ever seen?

I love everything about it…the lace, the vintage feel….everything.

Little known fact:  did you know that needle keeps are also called ‘huswif’.  You can buy patterns to make your own on Etsy as well as huswifs that are ready-made.  My idea is to use vintage handkerchiefs and incorporate them into my huswif.  I will be sure to post a picture when I finish it.

This post will be short this time because of the holiday.  So, until next time, and, as always, be kind to each other.

Peace and all good things.

Kim

The Princess and the Peddler

Leave a Reply

