Blackbird Singing in the Dead of Night, Take these Broken Wings and Learn to Fly

The above lyrics are from the song ‘Blackbird’, by the Beatles.  They seem very appropriate for me at this point in my creative path.

bb-3

Lately, I’ve been obsessed with stitching blackbirds.  I normally associate blackbirds with autumn and it clearly isn’t autumn.  So I haven’t been able to quite figure out the reason why since we have blackbirds in my area year round. So, I am going to enjoy where my mind takes me and enjoy the ride.  I’m even going to include a free blackbird cross stitch to stitch.  🙂

blackbird patterns

I do have some good news.  I have opened my Etsy shop.  To find me, search for PrincessandPeddler.  No spaces.  I’m not sure why Etsy makes us set up our shop name like that, but it’s all good.  I will be regularly adding items so stop by often.  I also will be happy to stitch something just for you if you would like to email me.  You can private message on me Facebook page ‘The Princess and the Peddler’.

Hope you have a creative day and we’ll catch up again soon.

Peace and all good things.

Kim

Leave a Reply

