Grandma’s Lace Tablecloth

Hi, y’all.  I hope you haven’t thought I fell off the face of the earth.  I have been out of commission for about a month due to a family emergency.  I didn’t take my computer and projects with me but I now have access to the world again.  It’s funny how helpless I felt without my computer.  I could send and check my emails using my smart phone but to work on the blog, I really needed a computer.  So, I bought another computer (my theory is that I am contributing to the economy!)  so I could get back to what I love most, stitching and blogging about stitching.  ❤

In my February post, I included a free pattern called Dutch Tulips.  This is my rendition of Dutch Tulips.  After stitching the pattern on 30 count linen using the Monet Collection of Valdani threads (btw, they are unbelievably beautiful!), I created a little pillow.  I used a piece of my Grandma’s lace tablecloth that is too tattered to use as a table covering but too precious to throw out.  I added a couple of ivory buttons in the center of the lace flowers and finished it with a very pretty ivory beaded lace. I love how it turned out and it’s extra special to me because I was able to incorporate Grandma’s tablecloth.

Grandma's Lace

I look forward to getting back in the swing of things so stay tuned!  MUCH more to come.

Peace and all good things!

Kim

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

