May the road rise up to meet you….

Happy St. Patty’s Day Eve, everyone. Tomorrow is the day that EVERYONE is Irish.  I do happen to be of Irish, Scottish and German descent, so I should legitimately celebrate tomorrow.   🙂

I had a surprise waiting in the mail for me today. I received my punch needle for my newest needle art that I want to learn.  I ordered it mid February on Ebay and was kind of surprised I hadn’t received it yet.  When I got the package today, now I know why it took so long.  It literally came from China.  This little $4.50 needle came allllll the way from China.  There has to a domestic (USA) source for this and it never occurred to me that it wasn’t coming from the US.  The world has definitely become a much smaller place.

Anyway, I got the needle, and I have absolutely no idea what to do with it. I do know that the final result will be beautiful (after much practice  🙂 ).  I plan on checking out some youtube videos to see how to thread and use this needle.  It’s a very convoluted and intimidating looking item.

punchneedle

To all you you ‘Irish’ out there, this is my prayer for you:

May the road rise up to meet you.
May the wind be always at your back.
May the sun shine warm upon your face;
the rains fall soft upon your fields
and until we meet again,
may God hold you in the palm of His hand.

shamrock

Be kind to everyone.

Kim

Leave a Reply

