In like a lion……

Well, it would appear that for most of us, March has come in like a lion.   I don’t know about y’all, but I have had just about enough of this winter.  I bet the properties for sale in the south will just fly off the market after this record-breaking weather.

The GOOD thing, and there is always something good in everything, is that it gave us all more time to stitch since who the heck wants to go out in that nasty weather. 🙂

pretty scissors

I stumbled across these lovely embroidery scissors today.  When I stitch, I like to use things that make me smile and these made me smile.  I can see in my mind’s eye, a needleworker sitting by the fire, quietly stitching with these, as her children played in the background.

I have been very busy the last couple days and haven;t had a chance to work on my projects, but hope to change that soon.

And for you, my friends, surround yourself with what makes you happy and brings you joy.  As you know, one of those things for me, is needle art.

Until next time.

Kim

Leave a Reply

