PUNCH NEEDLE, here I come!

I hope you all are surviving this dreadful winter.  I have been taking advantage of the fireplace, cuddling up in my chair, stitching in my lap. I will say that I have been able to complete quite a bit of stitching.  I have been researching variations of needle art and I have found an area that has peaked my interest.  I have ordered my first kit and the special needle required and am anxiously watching the mail.  🙂

pn236big

You may remember that I posted a free pin keep chart for Valentine’s Day .  I was able to get it finished in rather quick time.  I normally work on linen, 32 count, but chose to complete this on 14 count Aida.  I was very surprised to see how quickly it worked up.  Here’s my finish on the pin keep.

untitled (3)

If you are a beginner stitcher, I would recommend that you get comfortable on an even weave fabric such as lugana, fiddler’s cloth, or aida before venturing out into the linen world.

My pattern designing business is a little behind where I had intended to be by now, due to health issues.  It is still my dream and I still am creating.  I just haven’t gotten to the point that I can publish or attend marketplace venues.  It will be when it is meant to be.

Stay warm and keep stitching, my friends.

Leave a Reply

