Getting started! Up, up, and away!

I am so excited to start this blog.  For me, this is the first step toward the second phase of my life.  I have been employed in the corporate world for 20+ years.  I have raised my family, and am the very proud grandma to 3 7/9 grandbabies who are the loves of my life.  I have always been a huge fan of all needlework but have just recently found my niche.  That niche is designing and stitching primitive needlework.  I love the feel of the linen in my hands  and the beautiful hand dyed threads in my sewing basket just waiting for me to select that perfect shade. There is nothing as peaceful as quietly stitching, watching the design emerge from what was a plain piece of fabric.

I have designed a few patterns  of my own and I am continuing down that path with the hope to be able to share these designs with other stitchers.  I am looking forward to stepping out of the corporate world and focus only on my designs.  My goal is to share these designs at the Market in St. Louis.    I hope you stop by often to see how things are going. I will be offering freebies for you to download as well as patterns to purchase.

Wish me luck, fellow stitchers.

Peace and all good things.

Kimddfb3a404c15fc15ee8cb6ef6492496e

Leave a Reply

