Spring Messenger

Good Afternoon, y’all.

Yesterday I went to my local needlearts to shop for a piece of linen.  Ninety minutes and $105 latter, I returned to my car.  Now that was either a very expensive piece of linen OR I bought not only the linen but some of the latest patterns and needfuls.  (HINT:  it was the latter). Actually, I am surprised I stopped at only $105 , but my very dear friend comes to visit me every summer for about a week, and we always plan to spend an entire day at this shop.  That being said, I decided I should should save some of my purchases for her visit.  I can’t promise that I won’t be back before she visits but I will try.   😉

I just finished this piece called Spring Messenger.  Spring Messenger

This is a design by With Thy Needle and Thread.  Now, I don’t normally stitch birds (with the exception, of course, of blackbirds) but this one really caught my eye.  I love the soft colors. One of these days, I’ll figure out how to take a picture that needs a flash so the flash doesn’t show up in the picture.  GEEZ.  This is now included in my Etsy shop, PrincessPeddler.

What?? ANOTHER freebie, you say??  How can that be???  From the kindness of some of our most talented designers is how we get these.  So, for those of you who don’t want to be bogged down by a big project during these wonderful summer months, here is a little project so you can get your ‘stitch fix’.  🙂

Heart

Until next time.  Be kind to one another.

Peace and all good things.

Kim

The Princess and the Peddler

Leave a comment